Bible books Old Testament

Bible books Old Testament: The bible books old testament includes parts of the bible such as genesis, exodus, and deuteronomy. The old testament portion of the bible is divided into three main parts and is part of the original masterpiece that was completed by moses and other biblical authors. These portions of the bible are called torah (the law), neviim (the prophets), and ketuvim (the writings).

The Old Testament covers history from Adam and Eve to the death of Jesus. It is primarily about God s relationship with his people using one tribe, the Israelites, as his example. It shows events from Abrahams life that are used in the New Testament to explain Jesus’ life. The purpose of this article is to tell you about the books in the Old Testament, why they are included, how they were written and what symbols of God’s character can be found within them.

The Old Testament is a collection of books that were written in Hebrew (with some parts in Aramaic) during the years from approximately 1400 BCE to 400 BCE. They are the first five books of the Christian Bible and are collectively referred to as “The Law,” “The Prophets,” and “The Writings.”

Topics like; how many books in old testament, books of the bible list in order can also be found on our site

Bible books Old Testament

The first book of the Old Testament is Genesis, which tells the story of how God created the world and how humans came into existence. The second book is Exodus, which describes how Moses led his people out of slavery in Egypt, to their freedom in Israel. The third book is Leviticus, which contains laws for religious practices, including sacrifices and offerings. The fourth book is Numbers, which describes the journey through the wilderness on their way to Israel. The fifth book is Deuteronomy, which gives an account of Moses’ final speech before his death and includes laws regarding death penalties for disobedience.

The Old Testament is the first part of the Christian Bible. It includes the Torah, or Pentateuch, which is made up of five books: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy. The rest of the Old Testament contains historical books like Joshua, Judges and Kings; poetic books such as Psalms and Proverbs; wisdom books such as Job and Ecclesiastes; and prophetic books such as Isaiah, Jeremiah and Ezekiel.

There are 39 books in the New Testament (which comes after the Old Testament), which includes more history (in the Gospels), more poetry (in Paul’s letters) and more wisdom (in John’s Gospel). The New Testament ends with a book called Revelation that describes how God will judge all people at the end of time.

The Old Testament is the first part of the Christian Bible, which includes both the Hebrew Bible and the New Testament. The Old Testament is comprised of 39 books that were originally written in Hebrew and then translated into Greek. The Old Testament contains many stories from the life of Abraham and his descendants, as well as other important figures in Jewish history.

The Old Testament contains 39 books and is divided into three sections:

  1. The Law (Pentateuch), which consists of the five books that make up the Torah: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy.
  2. The History of Israel, which consists of 12 historical books: Joshua, Judges, 1 Samuel, 2 Samuel, 1 Kings (also called First Kings), 2 Kings (also called Second Kings), Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations (a book of lamentations), Ezekiel, Daniel and Ezra-Nehemiah.
  3. The Prophets, which consists of 16 prophetic books: Hosea; Joel; Amos; Obadiah; Jonah; Micah; Nahum; Habakkuk; Zephaniah; Haggai; Zechariah 1-8 and Malachi

There are 39 books in the Old Testament. They are:









1 Samuel

2 Samuel

1 Kings

2 Kings

1 Chronicles

2 Chronicles

Leave a Reply