Bible books of the New Testament

Bible books of the New Testament: The ENGLISH BIBLE is a collection of books that not only tell an interesting story, but also give you advice on how to live your life. This article will review the NEW TESTAMENT or its 27 books that were written by Apostle known as the disciples of JESUS CHRIST during his ministry and those who have accepted HIM since.

The Bible is a religious book that Christians use as a source of moral code. It is the most searched, quoted, and published book in human history. Below is a list of bible books of the New Testament which people looking for news, events and entertainment use to research and learn information they did not know before.

Topics like; how many books in the old and new testament, new testament chapters can also be found on our site

bible books of the new testament

The books of the New Testament are:

The Gospels

Matthew, Mark, Luke and John are called “the Gospels” because they tell the story of Jesus’ life. They’re also called “the four canonical gospels.” The word “canon” comes from the Greek word for “measuring rod,” which is what early church leaders used to decide which books were inspired by God and should be included in their collections of scripture.

Epistles or Letters

The epistles are letters written by apostles (disciples) and other Christian leaders to various communities of Christians. The epistles include letters from Paul and Peter, Judas and James. They also include letters from John and Jude, who were not apostles but were close companions of Jesus.


Acts tells the story of how Christianity spread after Jesus’ death and resurrection. It’s an important book not just because it tells us about things that happened after Jesus’ time on earth, but because it shows how God’s plan for humanity was fulfilled through his Son.

The books of the New Testament are broken down into two groups: the four Gospels and the remaining 27 books, which are called Epistles. The Gospels were written by Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John.

The remaining 27 books in the New Testament include all of Paul’s letters except Philemon; James; 1 Peter; 2 Peter; 1 John and 2 John; 3 John; Jude; Hebrews; and Revelation.

The New Testament is a collection of 27 books that were written after the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. It includes the four Gospels (Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John), which are accounts of Jesus’ life; the Acts of the Apostles, which describes the early church; and Paul’s letters to various churches. There are also several other works that were not necessarily authored by apostles but were included in the canon because they were considered important to understanding Christian doctrine.

The books of the New Testament are listed below in order by author:

There are 27 books in the New Testament. The four Gospels are Matthew, Mark, Luke and John. These are accounts of Jesus’ life and teachings.

The Acts of the Apostles is an account of the early church after Jesus’ death, including Peter’s preaching and Paul’s mission to spread Christianity.

The Epistles are letters from Paul to various churches on a variety of topics. They include 1 Timothy, 2 Timothy and Titus. Other epistles include 1 Peter, 2 Peter and Jude.

The Book of Revelation describes a vision in which John sees what will happen at the end of time when Christ returns to earth to judge the world.

The Bible is divided into two parts: the Old Testament and the New Testament. The Old Testament contains 39 books, and the New Testament contains 27 books.

The Old Testament is a collection of Hebrew Scriptures that were written before Jesus Christ came to earth. It begins with Genesis and ends with Malachi. There are 39 books in the Old Testament because it’s based on the ancient Jewish tradition, which counted 12 tribes of Israel as well as some additional books that were included later on.

The New Testament includes 27 books, which were written after Jesus’ birth, death, and resurrection. These works were written by apostles who knew Jesus while they were alive (John), or by people who had contact with apostles after their deaths (Mark).

Leave a Reply